[Return to Blocks Overview]
 

By default, students are enrolled into a course 14 days prior to the first day of class. You can change the dates of these processes, up to a limit of 60 days prior to the first day of class. For additional information, please visit GROK article # 16615 Creation and Enrollment Settings.

While registered students are automatically enrolled into your Moodle course, you can manually enroll extra participants, such as a Teaching Assistant or Guest Instructor.

1. To manually enroll participants, select the desired course and click on the Enrolled Users link in your Administration block. If you don't see the link, click on the arrow next to the Users link to reveal the sub-link options. 

Screen shot of Enrolled Users


[Return to Blocks Overview]


Hiding Course Links in the Course Overview Block:

The Course Overview Block lists all of the links to courses that you are enrolled in. You can hide course links so that they will not appear on your Course Overview Block.

NOTE - Hiding course links on the Course Overview Block does not affect the course's Availability setting. For information about controlling the course availability setting, see GROK article #16346, Making your course available to students.

If you do not see a course that you know you should have access to, first check to see if it may be hidden. 

If you have any hidden courses, you will see a message at the bottom of the course list that reads 'You have (#) hidden courses' like the following:

screenshot of the 'you have (#) hiddden courses' message.

If this message appears, it is an indicator that courses are hidden from view. To manage hidden courses, please follow the steps below:
 

To Hide a Link on the Course Overview Block:

1. On the 'My Home' screen, select the Edit button in the top right-hand corner.

screenshot of the edit button.
 

2. Next, locate the 'Number of Courses to Display' Dropdown menu. Choose the number of courses you would like to see on your 'My Home' page.

NOTE: Move the courses you would like to see to the top of the list using the four-way arrow to the left of the courses, and dragging and dropping into the position where you'd like them. Then select the number of courses you would like to display. The courses beneath that number should disappear from your 'My Home' screen.

screenshot of the 'number of courses to display' drop down box.


To Un-Hide a Link on the Course Overview Block:

1. On the 'My Home' screen, select the Edit button in the top right-hand corner.

screenshot of the edit button.
 

2. Next, locate the 'Number of Courses to Display' Dropdown menu. Click Always Show All.

screenshot of the always show all button.
 

3. All of the courses should now be displayed.